St. Regis Mountain
Photo Courtesy Franklin County Tourism

Board of Elections

355 West Main Street
Malone, NY 12953
Table Of Contents:
Democratic Commissioner of Elections
Kelly Cox
355 West Main Street
Suite 161
Malone, NY 12953
Phone: 518-481-1662
Fax: 518-481-6018
Republican Commissioner of Elections
Tracy Sparks
355 West Main Street
Suite 161
Malone, NY 12953
Phone: 518-481-1661
Fax: 518-481-6018
How Do I Register to Vote?

Qualifications to Register to Vote

- Be a United States citizen;

- Be 18 years old by December 31 of the year in which you file this form (note: you must be 18 years old by the date of the general, primary or other election in which you want to vote);

- Live at your present address at least 30 days before and

- Not be in prison or on parole for a felony conviction and;

- Not be adjudged mentally incompetent by a court;

- Not claim the right to vote elsewhere




How and Where to register to Vote

1. You can register in person at your county board of elections or at any New York State Agency-Based voter registration center.

2. You can enter your name directly into the New York State Board of Election's mailing list database to have a New York State Voter Registration Form mailed to you.

3. You can call our 1-800-FOR-VOTE hotline to request a voter application.

4. You can download a PDF version of the New York State Voter Registration Form by clicking herePrint the form, complete and sign it, and mail it to your county board of elections.

5. Alternately, you can complete a PDF version of the New York State Voter Registration Form on-line by clicking here, typing in the necessary information and selecting the appropriate boxes. Please note that the file size of these forms are substantially larger than the above forms and may take a while to load on computers with slower Internet connections. Once the form is completed, print and sign the form and mail to the county board of elections.


Resource: NYS Board of Elections

How Do I Make Changes to My Registration?

Change of Name and/or Address

The voter registration form should be used as a change of address form. Notices of change of address from registered voters received at least 20 days before a special, primary or general election by a county board of elections must be processed and entered in the records in time for that election.


Change of Party Enrollment

The voter registration form should be used to change your party enrollment from one party to another or to enroll for the first time in a party. A change of enrollment received no later than 25 days before the general election shall be deposited in a sealed enrollment box and opened the first Tuesday following that general election and entered in the voter's registration record.


Resource: NYS Board of Elections

Where Do I Vote?

The following polling sites are for the  September 10, 2015 Primary Election  Democratic only, Bombay, Malone, Santa Clara have been consolidated. 






Polling Site

Bangor   1 & 2

Bangor Municipal Offices, 2438 State Route 11,

N. Bangor, NY 12966

Bellmont   1&2

Town Highway Garage, 1368 County Route 24,

Malone, NY 12953


Fire Station, 46 Ragged Lake Road,

Owls Head, NY 12969

Bombay   1 & 2

Bombay Town Hall, 379 Lantry Rd.,

Bombay, NY 12914

Brandon   1

Brandon Town Hall, 564 County Route 12,

N. Bangor, NY 12966

Brighton   1

Brighton Town Hall, 12 County Route 31,

Paul Smith's, NY 12970

Burke   1

Burke Town Court House, 5165 St Rt. 11,

Burke, NY 12917

Chateuagay   1 & 2

Chateaugay Village Offices, 8 Iron Ave.,

Chateaugay, NY 12926

Constable   1 & 2

Constable Town Hall, 15897 State Route 30,

Constable, NY 12926 

Dickinson   1

Town Office, 339 Aiken Rd.,

Dickinson Center, NY 12930

Duane   1

Duane Fire Station, 172 County Route 26,

Malone, NY 12953

Ft. Covington   1-3

Adult Center, 2526 Chateaugay St.,

Ft. Covington, NY 12937

Franklin   1 & 2

Franklin Town Hall, 7 Cold Brook Rd,

Vermontville, NY 12989




Town Hall,

39 Main St.,

Saranac Lake, NY 12983




Old Franklin County Nursing Home,

184 Finney Blvd.,

Malone, NY 12953

Moira   1&2 Moira Town Offices/Highway Department, 522 CR. 6 Moira, NY 12957
Santa Clara   1 & 2

Town Hall Saranac Inn, 5359 State Route 30,

Saranac Lake, NY 12983

Tupper Lake  



Holy Ghost Parish Center,

40 Marion St.,

Tupper Lake, NY 12986

Waverly   1

Waverly Town Hall, 6 North Main St.,

St.Regis Falls, NY 12980

Westville   1 & 2

Westville Town Hall, 936 County Route 19,

Constable, NY 12926

How Do I Run For Office?

Click here for information provided by the NYS Board of Elections.

Anyone who may want to run for a local office such as County, Town or Village please contact the Franklin County Board of Elections for information.  We also can provide you with a voter registration form and absentee application by calling our office.


Results will be posted as they become available.


Chairman D. Billy Jones District 2 
Phone: 518-353-2041
Vice-Chairman Gordon Crossman District 3
Phone: 518-483-5634
Majority Leader Guy "Tim" Smith District 1
Phone: 518-358-2592
Minority Leader Paul Maroun District 6
Phone: 518-359-3066
Legislator Carl Sherwin District 4
Phone: 481-5123
Legislator Donald Dabiew District 5
Phone: 358-0049 (H)  521-7261 (Cell)
Legislator Barbara Rice District 7
Phone: 637-7912 (Cell)

DA Primary 2015 1114PM (HTML - 4.8 KB)
© 2015 Franklin County, Franklin County